My own müsli!

20140614-203746-74266427.jpg

Sometimes I want to diversify the kinds of breakfast I have, and now when I’ve over-eaten rice cakes with peanut butter and sliced bananas for a while I decided it was time for something new. Before I knew about fodmaps I used to eat soya yoghurt with müsli, which often left me with a bad stomach. Today I know that both the soya yoghurt and a few things in the müsli was the reason; like the excess fructose in the dried fruits, or the oligos in wheat, rye, barley, too much oats and in the added inulin.

I roasted some fodmaps-approved nuts and seeds (like walnuts, brazil nuts, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds) in cinnamon, cardamom and maple syrup, together with a little oats – not too much since it contains oligosaccharides! Mmm, how tasty! I ate it with vegan oat yoghurt and 1 cup of berries (you could also eat it with a banana, but remember to limit your daily fruit intake to 1-2!)

